Arsenal set to Sign Striker

Arsenal target Gervinho has given an interview saying that the deal is pretty much done and dusted,

“I have chosen Arsenal because it’s a young squad, in which I can adapt easily. I can be happy there.”I am going to Arsenal to play. I will be part of the game. I’m not going to Arsenal to be on the bench. I am not taking a risk by going there. I am going there to play – and I am going there to win.

“There are only few details to check, but it won’t take long. I never had any hesitation, but in every transfer deal there is a time to analyse, think, discuss. Things can move slowly in that period. It’s only after all that, when you sign.”

Gervinho was one of Lille’s most influential players last season with a total of 15 goals and 10 assists.

Gervinho’s arriving could mean Bendtner is free to leave after a tough season. In my eyes, Gervinho is a winger/striker, while Bendtner is a centre forward. Arsene may revert back to the 4-3-3 now having a natural winger in Gervinho.

8 thoughts on “Arsenal set to Sign Striker

Leave Your Thoughts

