Arsenal Sign Young German International

Who says Wenger doesn’t sign anyone?

Arsenal have completed the signing of young German Midfielder, Thomas Eisfeld. Eisfeld joins from the Borrusia Dortmund youth team.

After completing his move to the Gunners, Eisfeld said:

“I feel very proud to have signed for Arsenal. This is a great club, with many great players, and I’m so happy to be joining Arsenal.

“It’s a real honour to be team mates with the great players at Arsenal, and also training everyday with players like Tomas Rosicky – who I grew up watching play at Dortmund. I will give it everything I have here and do my best to make the manager, players and fans happy.

“I would also like to thank Borussia Dortmund, where I played for the last seven years, for everything they have done for me. I had a great time there, and there were many wonderful coaches who helped me get to where I am today.”

Arsène Wenger said of the signing:

“Thomas is a player we have liked for some time. We’ve watched him closely this season, where he has excelled for Dortmund’s youth team.

“He is young but has proven to us that he can play, that he has the attitude and technical ability to be a valuable addition to our squad. We’re very pleased to welcome him to the Club and look forward to his contribution in the coming seasons.”

17 thoughts on “Arsenal Sign Young German International

  1. Wenger shd stop doing tin in his own. We need matured player 2 guarantee us silverware not player we will nursin and at d end d player will end in another club.

    • I agree with you how many more kids are We goin to have in Arsenal, when fans are crying for abit of experience in the team , wenger and the boys (board) prefer doing business instead. It’s a disgrace

  2. I am very happy for the young German attacking middfelder. I strongly believed that his addition, will give us new dimension next season and the seasons ahead. Gunners till infinity.

  3. I’m very happy for the young German attacking middfelder. I strongly believed that his addition, will give us new dimension next season and the seasons ahead. Gunners till infinity.

  4. as for me, i think nuturing of young players and selling them when their services is needed most ve to stop is Arsenal policy, we need mature players not babies

  5. So I guess at this point it’s safe to assume that Arsenal will not be replacing Cesc and Nasri with equally talented star players. What a shame because the lack of quality and creativity in this current squad is very un-Arsenal. Wenger is expecting too much of Ramsey and even Wilshire to fill such big shoes at their young age. Goodbye top 4…………Goodbye Champions League……….hello big balance sheet and boring sideways passing football. Wenger’s past it.

Leave Your Thoughts

