Grenier Might Have Chosen Arsenal- Cesar Could be Joining

Hello my fellow Gooners, hope you are all having a nice Saturday. Not much going on in the world of football today. The final round of La liga is going on, and Brazil v England is tomorrow. One player that could be on his way

I choose Arsenal!

I choose Arsenal!

to Arsenal has spoke out about his possible impending deal.

“I have more or less made a decision about which club I want to join,” Grenier said. “I have made the choice for sporting reasons above all. Arsenal? It could well be them.

“There would be competition for places, but you get that at all big clubs and it does not stop me making my decision.

“I am still young, but I have always set myself targets and I do everything possible to exceed them.

Grenier is 22 and plays as an attacking midfielder for Lyon. He has currently made 75 league appearances and scored 8 goals. Some people have made references of him to Juninho, the freekick master, because of his ability to score from the dead ball. I don’t know much more about the guy, but he seems like he is a winner and wants to fight and play at a big club. I can definitely see this transfer going through.

In other transfer news, QPR keeper Julio Cesar could be coming to the Emirates. Julio Cesar did very well last year for QPR, it’s a bit unfortunate that he was relegated. I’m not sure whether I would really want us to sign him. Yes, we do have goalkeeping issues, but he seems like he will be more of a panic buy rather than someone who is going to be in the net for seasons to come. I’m fine with Szczesny and Fabianski, although the latter’s contract is up at the end of the season. We have Mannone after that and maybe Damian Martinez, but that is all.

It’s been a quiet Saturday and let’s hope that if any news comes in it is good news. Have a good rest of your day.

4 thoughts on “Grenier Might Have Chosen Arsenal- Cesar Could be Joining

Leave Your Thoughts

