Higuain Deal Close- Suarez Linked!

Good afternoon,

There is more news on the Higuain situation which is good news in my opinion. We have had to go through quite a few days without any sort of information which led to many different opinions over why the deal has not been completed. It’s looking more and more likely now.

Higuain’s father, Jorge Higuain, has apparently told Fox Sports Latin America that a deal was close to being finished:

“We managed to get permission from Real Madrid to negotiate face to face with Arsenal,” he said. “Fortunately, I will soon be able to watch my son play in the Premier League.”

Carlo Ancelotti was said to be reluctant to let Higuain leave as he wanted him to form a partnership with Benzema, so many people believed that a deal was off. The fact that Higuain is being given permission to leave is a great sign for things to come. That was supposedly one of the biggest drawbacks in the Higuain transfer. The deal is getting there and there are reports that Higuain has flown into London to complete a medical after negotiating his contract. It’s exciting times at Arsenal.

One crazy player who has still been in the media for the majority of the Summer is Luis Suarez. One new crazy transfer story happens to involve Suarez in a deal to join Arsenal. The bookies have suspended bets on him to Arsenal because of a “large number of people in Spain who made bets at around one specific time.” Suarez is a great footballer, maybe even the best in the league. Would I want him to come to Arsenal? Most likely no. The only downside to him is that he is a racist, cheater, and cannibal. Anyways, there is little chance of him joining and if he leaves Liverpool, the most likely destination is Real Madrid.

Finally, Arsenal began preseason training today. There are a few pictures on Arsenal.com showing the boys in work. I do warn you, Chamakh does appear so proceed with caution if you are going to look at them. It’s a big year for quite a few players, and I’m excited to see the development of the squad. Some players that I am keeping my eye include: Jenkinson, Ryo, Ramsey, Gibbs, Eisfeld, Gnarby, and Bellerin. Speaking of Bellerin, he has just signed a new long term contract with the club. Bellerin is a player that I believe has more potential then Jenkinson because of his ability. He is more like Eboue then Sagna in terms of style of play. It should be a big season for a few of them.

Have a great rest of your day.

8 thoughts on “Higuain Deal Close- Suarez Linked!

  1. It is a good news to have a player of Higuain calibre in our team,but i don’t see Chamakh making the bench, so why keeping him

  2. we dont need 2 b happy abt Higuain joinin arsenal wen we look @ d kind of players likely 2 join our rival teams and does dt have already joined:……y cant we go 4 d likes of cavani,suarez,lewandoski,bale…..vp was much right wen he said dt arsenal z ambitionless club

    • @Akor. Are you an enemy of progress? When was the last time Arsenal signed a player of Higuain’s calibre? Why have you refused to praise the change in direction of Arsenal for once? Just shut up!!!

  3. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to
    browse your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I really like the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on
    my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyhow, awesome site!

  4. Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog
    post or vice-versa? My blog addresses a lot of the same
    subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

Leave Your Thoughts

