Sagna Has No Plans to Quit- Brazilian Could Be On His Way

Good afternoon,

The transfer market is starting to heat up, with all sorts of nonsensical stories flying all around. If anybody for any second believes that Juan Mata is on his way to Arsenal and Mourinho wants Higuain then you are mistaken. There are a number of reasons why I can’t see Higuain going to join Mourinho’s men. For starters, the whole reason Higuain wanted to leave Madrd was because of Mourinho. He didn’t get enough game time and wasn’t prepared to be sitting on the bench, even if he was playing with some of the best players in the world. Also, Mourinho said that is “Rooney or bust” which means that a Higuain deal is not something he intend to pursue with. I’ve been wrong before, but I don’t think that a move to Chelsea is anything more than nonsense.

One player who is not going to be going anywhere this Summer is French full back Bacary Sagna. Sagna was linked to PSG and Monaco at the end of the season, and it seemed pretty likely that he will leave. Here is what he had to say about his future:

“I enjoy playing for Arsenal,” Sagna told the Guardian. “I love my team, and I always give my best. I’m still here. Many people were talking about me going back to France but I’m still here and I’m looking forward to a big season with Arsenal.

“Last season was difficult. I only had one year left and people were looking at that and maybe thinking I would leave. But I tried to stay as calm as I could. Now I will work hard in pre-season and have a good season for Arsenal.”

It seems to me like there are a lot of players on this Arsenal squad who are excited for the upcoming season? Could they know something we don’t? Either they are avid readers of the Mail or they have been given some information by Wenger saying that big things are coming. No matter, I feel this is a big season for Arsenal. If Arsenal have a poor season, then Wenger will spend money next Summer. If Arsenal sign a few players and then win a trophy, it will be considered a success and more players will want to join.

In news of players coming into the club, Brazilian winger Bernard is reportedly linked with a move to Arsenal. If you saw the Confederations Cup, you would have seen Bernard play a few games for Brazil. He’s only 5″5, but he has lots of pace and skill. I’ve never really see him play, but he seems like he can be good. He is a winger, a position that I feel Arsenal can be a little short in quality wise on. Arsenal have Podolski on the left with Cazorla coming in for some games. Cazorla isn’t a winger so signing one could give Cazorla a chance to play every game in his preferred position. Anyways, if we sign Bernard and a striker, those would be some impressive acquisitions. I still feel like we need a holding midfielder though.

Thanks for reading, have a good day.

Leave Your Thoughts

